top of page
Search

Happy Saturday!

Sitting here with the specials posted, chili cooking in the kitchen, and it smells wonderful! Had a good day with orders yesterday and hope for a good day today too. Staff is coming in to help me get some stuff together for an upcoming story Channel 15 will be doing.


Received a couple of good reviews for the cafe yesterday and found out I had reviews on Google too! I love the fact that people are enjoying our family recipes and cannot wait until this is all over and more of you can try it. The Cafe has almost 400 followers, which to me, is amazing! I cannot thank you all enough for following me on this journey and with your support and patronage one day maybe a bigger cafe with more family recipes on the menu.


With that being said, until this is over I am going to reduce our hours, as many others have, I do not want to close fully but this will give me more time to focus on new menu ideas, and to recharge myself. I am doing what I can to help keep my staff paid and the bills paid and it has been a struggle. None of us anywhere could have seen this coming and it has been a kick to the head to say the least. But you can adapt or perish. I have adapted and will rise out of this stronger and better than ever. I was talking to a very good friend of mine the other night and he could tell I was exhausted and mentally drained he could see I was on the verge of breaking down. He sent me a text that night telling me that I would be fine and it would work out. He knows I poured everything in to this and how much it means to me. It was just what I needed to hear. I could hear my dad telling me that I am a Johnson and we fight for what we want, we work, we struggle, but we do not give up! I have always been the most stubborn in the family (thanks to dad...ok and mom). I am the last person to ever ask for help from anyone, I had to overcome a lot of hurdles to get this cafe open and I am proud of it. We went from conception to open in 3 weeks! That itself shows you I am a determined person.


Thanks for reading! Happy Easter to you all.



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Re-Opening!

Good News! We are allowed to reopen for dine-in!! As of Monday the Governor has stated that dine-in services may resume. It has been a long hard struggle to survive, but we have! Stay tuned for the f

Rescheduled again.

Was just notified that the Rockabilly Bash is now rescheduled to October. I was counting on it to really get us out there. However we will survive this as well. The Spicy Tavern and I teaming up again

bottom of page